The Thought Refuse

A Virtual Repository for the Mind

“Judah Benjamin” Concedes Barack Obama Is A US Citizen

with 5 comments

The infamous “Judah Benjamin” admits in a post at the TD blog that:

I have always claimed that he was a citizen of the USA by birth. I have always said that I believe he was born in Hawaii. I have stated that I do not believe he has ever lost US Nationality and indeed I cannot account for his present name, the contents of the factcheck.org COLB, or a number of other points, if he has.

I do believe that he should have lost US Nationality, under the Law of Indonesia and International Law, but I cannot, myself, see any way he could have under US Law as it stands today. I do not believe that either the Sarah Onyango tape or the API tape are to be believed in, or relied upon, though I am prepared to be persuaded.

He goes on to specify that his reasoning for Barack Obama being POTUS ineligibe is based upon his interpretation of Article II of the United States Constitution:

Article II is absolute. It does not allow for wiggle room, to qualify an individual MUST be a Natural Born Citizen. Unfortunately there is, currently, no Statute definition of what that term means and so, since the issue has now arisen it now needs to be adjudicated and then legislated. I may be convinced that Article II is clear and utterly straightforward but most people don’t seem to get it. Likewise the position of dual, or in Obama’s case quadruple, nationality needs to be addressed because in strict Statute Law it simply doesn’t exist and it seems to clash with all US Law on Naturalization and with the Constitution. It does, you know, read the Oath of Allegiance. However you cut it the Supreme Court ought to make, and has a duty to make a determination, not simply weasel out of it on grounds of Standing.

While admitting that Barack Obama is a “natural born citizen” under all applicable US law, he goes to state what a POTUS ineligible Obama elected as the President of the United States would mean(referencing Edwin Vieira, Jr and the post he made):

Ladies and Gentlemen, I ask you to consider the words of Dr Vieira very carefully. If Barack Hussein Obama II, or Barry Soetoro if you prefer his other Legal Name, is Ineligible to hold the Office of President of the United States he can never preside over any Administration. In Legal terms therefore, should he gain Election by the Electoral College and then proceed to Inauguration there would be no Legitimate Federal Government, of any Branch, that is if I follow Dr Vieira’s argument correctly. At that point the United States of America would, in effect, cease to exist among the Community of Nations. Unlike 1861 the Union would not be broken, it would be utterly dissolved upon the Winds of Time, as if it had never been.

I have said this is a Crisis as grave as that which smote the Union with the Election of 1860 and the disaster of the Confederate Secessions. If Dr Vieira is correct, and I bow willingly before his great knowledge of the Law and Constitution, this Crisis is far worse. The Civil War never actually threatened the utter Legal extinction of the Union. Even had the Confederacy triumphed, as with God’s good Grace it did not, there would still have been a Union, albeit reduced in size and influence.

At the end of his post, his closes with:

But what do I know? I’m not a Lawyer, my Doctorate is not a JD, I’m just a Historian.

Here we have one of the major players in sparking the entire Barack Obama internet controversy openly admitting that Barack Obama is indeed POTUS eligible given all standing legalities.  And his own basis for reasoning is based on the intrepretations of the Constitution by a anonoymously proclaimed historian.  Yet, he persists to speculate that under his unprofessional opinion of what Article II means, that the United States of America would cease to exist comparing it as more grave then the Civil War.

“Judah Benjamin” openly misled the readers of the TD blog into believing Obama was not POTUS eligbile on standing US law, and is now inciting anarchy under the amatuer, imaginery interpretation of Article II.  The readers of the TD blog are rabid, foaming at the mouth anti-Obama proponents who have shown a history of lapping up every word coming from Judah, TD, NoQuarter, Techdude, Polarik, and Atlas Shrugged as the gospel truth.  In spite of the discrediting of Techdude and Polarik by known, verified forensic experts(along with the refutation of attempted legal standing that Obama lost his US citizenship previously), and Judah’s own admission that Obama is a “natural born citizen”, they continue to offer up wild speculation centered around Obama.

Judah, the amateur lawyer, and anyone who pontificates the destruction of the United States should be subject to Title 18, Section 2385 of United States Code:

Whoever knowingly or willfully advocates, abets, advises, or teaches the duty, necessity, desirability, or propriety of overthrowing or destroying the government of the United States or the government of any State, Territory, District or Possession thereof, or the government of any political subdivision therein, by force or violence, or by the assassination of any officer of any such government…

If anti-Obama proponents want to take the ethical high road and say that Obama should just release his documentation as a public service, they should also consider the ethical implications of incitement and libel defamation.  In the future, I would suggest to “Judah” to not chose a forum to express his views whose owner consistently made accusations he now claims run contrary to his own.

For a purported historian, Judah certainly loves to wander in the realm of “What-Ifs”.  I’ll leave you with this gem of a quote in which Judah previously imagined civil disorder in the event Obama was elected:

I don’t say it will happen but it could and it has. In 1861 they didn’t have gunship helicopters, or 6,000 rpm rotary cannon, etc, etc. What can a gunship do to an urban neighborhood? I know the answer, if you don’t, you don’t want to. Remember, if it happens, either way around, it was Barack Hussein Obama II and the DNC who caused it.


Written by huxbux

October 31, 2008 at 12:01 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] “Judah Benjamin” Concedes Barack Obama Is A US Citizen The infamous “Judah Benjamin” admits in a post at the TD blog that: I have always claimed that he was a citizen of the USA by birth. I have always said that I believe he was born in Hawaii. I have stated that I do not believe he has ever lost US Nationality and indeed I cannot account for his present name, the contents of the factcheck.org COLB, or a number of other points, if he has. I do believe that he should have lost US Nationality, under the Law of Indonesia and International Law, but I cannot, myself, see any way he could have under US Law as it stands today. I do not believe that either the Sarah Onyango tape or the API tape are to be believed in, or relied upon, though I am prepared to be persuaded. […]

  2. […] “Judah Benjamin” Concedes Barack Obama Is A US Citizen The infamous “Judah Benjamin” admits in a post at the TD blog that: I have always claimed that he was a citizen of the USA by birth. I have always said that I believe he was born in Hawaii. I have stated that I do not believe he has ever lost US Nationality and indeed I cannot account for his present name, the contents of the factcheck.org COLB, or a number of other points, if he has. I do believe that he should have lost US Nationality, under the Law of Indonesia and International Law, but […]

  3. @ngoldfarb

    I read over your “factual” post. It contains numerous errors in both “fact” and logic. If you’d like me to detail these errs I can, but I doubt you’d be open to criticism. I would only suggest, as is the common practice, to include citations in your posts when you make a “factual” claim.

    I scanned over your website and the majority of your posts are just political, partisan regurgitation. Political partisanship isn’t particularly interested in the truth, but rather the total destruction of their opponent.

    huxbux

    October 31, 2008 at 4:55 pm


Leave a Reply

